Today’s work on the vanity

The vanity carcase with face frame attached (left), and the Sketchup model I used to design it (right).

Today I cut out the last pieces of the vanity carcase, assembled the carcase, and attached the face frame.  It actually came out reasonably square, and I’m pleased so far.  Next: build drawers and doors, attach drawer slides, hinges, etc., and finally, the dreaded finishing (my least favorite part of any project).  I’m hoping my lovely wife will volunteer to help with that.

Leave a Reply

