It’s a shop!

View from the NE corner

Here are a few quick photos (taken on my phone–sorry) of my garage shop–it has finally warmed up a bit around here, so I’ve been spending some time out there, setting things up and even making some sawdust!  The big box on the bench is going to be a bench-top router table.

Until this week, it’s been see-your-breath cold in there most days, but now that the insulation and wall covering is up, it’s not at all drafty, so if I’m dressed appropriately, it’s not bad, except when I have to handle the cold iron and steel tools without gloves.  This week we’re having unseasonably warm weather (50s and 60s), so it’s been a joy to be out there.

In fact, now that I think of it, I’m happy in the shop regardless of the weather.

View from the SW corner
Leave a Reply

