The saw has arrived

Thanks to the magnanimity of my lovely wife, I was able recently to cash in on a sweet deal on a brand-new Jet ProShop 10″ table saw with cast-iron extension wings–the deal involved free shipping, which for a 352-pound item is a BIG DEAL.  Long story short–the truck arrived a couple of days ago, and while it will likely be a long time before I’m able to actually unpack it and assemble it, it’s here!

I couldn’t be happier–this is my first real bit of shop machinery, and I can hardly wait to put it together and fire it up.  It is my intention to document the unpacking and set-up of this saw when the time comes, but as you’ve gathered from my earlier posts, my shop isn’t really ready to receive machinery occupants quite yet, so check back later for a full report.

And thanks to Tools Plus for a good deal and a great “black Friday” offer of free shipping!

Leave a Reply

